Overview | Agenda | Registration | Webinar Logistics | Contact Info


Funded by:

Facilitated by:

American Indian Development Associates, LLC

Thank you for your interest. We have reached capacity and have closed registration!

Overview

The Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA), Office of Justice Services, 'Indian Country Victim Assistance Training Program'  (ICVATP) Digital Listening Discussion will be held on November 16, 2017 at 12:00 p.m. (MST). (10:00 a.m. AKT/, 11:00 a.m. PST, 2:00 p.m. EST).

The BIA Office of Justice Services (OJS) Victim Assistance Program (VAP) is creating a basic training curriculum specifically designed for Victim Advocates providing direct services to all victims of crime in Indian Country and Alaska Native communities.

Subject Matter Experts have been enlisted to develop training modules aimed at providing the basic knowledge, skills and abilities tribal victim advocates, with less than three years of work experience, need to know to provide and enhance direct services to crime victims.

As part of the ICVATP design and development, we are conducting a webinar to solicit input from tribal stakeholders on the critical topics that the ICVATP curriculum should include for victim advocates working in tribal communities. The facilitated session includes input in four core areas related to crime victims and program needs, including culturally relevant components to incorporate into the ICVATP curriculum.

Partner Agencies: U.S. Department of the Interior, BIA, OJS, U.S. Department of Justice, Office for Victims of Crime (OVC); NICWA, NIWRC, NAICJA,  CSVANW

Participation in the Webinar is voluntary. AIDA will not use your names when reporting the information gathered. Participants will be able to voice their concerns using the Webinar chat feature, as well as provide feedback upon completion of the Webinar session via a web-form that you can fill-out online and submit with your feedback.

In order to participate in the Webinar you must be able to use Webex. For system requirements click here.

Who Should Attend
  • Tribal Victim Advocates

  • Tribal Directors/Program Managers

  • Tribal Victim Program Staff

  • Tribal Stakeholders/Allied Agencies working with Victims and Offenders

  • Tribal Victim Program Grantees

  • Tribal Community Members

  • Regional/National Tribal Coalitions & Associations

 

Register early: Webinar seating is limited.

Registration Fee: No Cost

Duration: 90 Minutes



 


Overview

Agenda


Webinar Logistics

Contact Info


 


© American Indian Development
Associates, LLC 2017.
All Rights Reserved.
Web Design by AIDA.
All Rights Reserved
.